BUCHEN SIE JETZT IHREN AUFENTHALT

Willkommen in der Vert Lodge

Unsere Mission in der Vert Lodge ist es, Ihnen eine entspannte und einladende Lodge zu bieten, die preiswerte moderne Unterkünfte bietet, nur 10 Gehminuten vom Zentrum entfernt. Wir befinden uns neben der Kletterwand von Gailland und haben unbegrenzt kostenlose Parkplätze.

 

Wir haben 22 Schlafzimmer (renoviert im Jahr 2020), alle mit eigenem Bad, Fernseher, großartigem WiFi und vielen USB-Steckern. Unsere Zimmer mit Blick auf den Mont Blanc verfügen über einen Balkon und einen atemberaubenden Blick von Weltklasse. Wir haben eine Reihe von Zimmern für alle, darunter preiswerte Familienzimmer, Schlafsäle für Alleinreisende und die einzigen Kapselbetten von Chamonix.

Alle unsere Mitarbeiter sind begeistert von den Bergen und bemühen sich, Ihnen alle Hilfe zu geben, die Sie benötigen, um Ihren Aufenthalt in Chamonix optimal zu nutzen, einschließlich Buchungsaktivitäten und Skipässen.

 

Unten haben wir ein preisgünstiges Restaurant mit weltlicher Küche und vielen Snacks in der Bar. Wir haben eine beliebte Bar mit Fernsehern für Sport und einen komfortablen Loungebereich. Im Sommer haben wir Chamonix 'größten Biergarten und viele Sitzgelegenheiten im Freien.

Chamonix Lodge TV Room

FERNSEHER &

BEAMER

Chamonix Lodge Free Parking

KOSTENLOS

PARKEN

Chamonix Lodge 24hr Checkin

24HR

CHECK-IN

Chamonix Lodge Free WIFI

KOSTENLOS

W-LAN

Chamonix Lodge Free Breakfast

KOSTENLOS

FRÜHSTÜCK

Bar Icon

BAR &

RESTAURANT

Chamonix Lodge Free Bag Storage

KOSTENLOS

TASCHENLADEN

Skis Icon

Skiverleih vor Ort

Pool icon

KOSTENLOS

SCHWIMMBAD

IMG_6427
press to zoom
family room
press to zoom
RM17 2
press to zoom
1/8

Die Geschichte der Vert Lodge

Die 1851 erbaute Vert Lodge ist eines der ursprünglich von Chamonix gebauten Hotels. Es wurde ursprünglich gebaut, um den wachsenden Handel mit Tourismus zu bedienen, und vor allem Viktorianer, die während der Sommermonate dem Smog in London entkommen möchten. Ursprünglich hieß die Lodge „Relais des Gaillands“, da sie Teil des Postdienstnetzes war und an der Hauptstraße nach Genf lag.

Als die Eisenbahnlinie 1904 gebaut wurde, wurde während des Baus ein See angelegt und das Hotel wurde in „Miroir du Mont Blanc“ umbenannt, um die erstaunlichen Reflexionen im See hervorzuheben. Wir zeigen stolz den Originalofen von 1851 im Restaurant sowie alte Bilder von Chamonix und einige klassische Plakate aus dieser Zeit.

Vert Lodge in 1900's
Two victorian women boating in the gaillands lake
 

BUCHEN SIE JETZT IHREN AUFENTHALT

Chamonix Lodge Five Star Review
Star for reviews
Star for reviews
Star for reviews
Star for reviews
Star for reviews
Star for reviews
Star for reviews
Star for reviews
Star for reviews

"Tolles Essen, wirklich nettes Personal. Mach weiter so"

Star for reviews
Star for reviews
Star for reviews
Star for reviews
Star for reviews

"Es war so gut, dass ich vor und nach dem TMB dort geblieben bin. Sehr zu empfehlen."

#socialdistancenaturally

BOOK YOUR STAY NOW

Welcome to Vert Lodge

Our mission at Vert Lodge is to provide you with a relaxed and welcoming lodge offering great value modern accommodation only 10 minutes walk to the centre. We are located next to Gaillands climbing wall and have unlimited free parking.  

 

We have twenty two bedrooms (renovated in 2020) all with en-suite bathrooms, televisions, great WiFi and lots of USB plugs. Our Mont Blanc view rooms come with balconies and stunning world class views. We have a range of rooms to suit all including great value family rooms, dorms for single travellers and Chamonix’s only Capsule beds.

All our staff are passionate about the Mountains and will strive to give you all the help you need to make the most from your stay in Chamonix including booking activities and ski passes.

 

Downstairs we have a well priced restaurant featuring worldly cuisine and lots of bar snacks. We have a popular bar with TV’s for sports and a comfortable lounge area. In the summer we have Chamonix’s largest beer garden and lots of outside seating.

TV &

PROJECTOR

FREE

PARKING

24HR

CHECKIN

FREE

WIFI

FREE

BREAKFAST

BAR &

RESTAURANT

FREE

BAG STORE

SKI RENTAL ON SITE

FREE

POOL

1/5

The History of Vert Lodge

Built in 1851 Vert Lodge is one of Chamonix’s original purpose built hotels. It was originally built to service the growing trade in tourism happening and predominately Victorians keen to escape smog in London during the summer months. Originally the lodge was called “Relais des Gaillands” as it formed part of the mail service network and was on the main road to Geneva.

When the trainline was built in 1904 a lake was created during construction and the hotel was renamed “Miroir du Mont Blanc” to highlight the amazing reflections seen in the lake. We proudly display the original furnace from 1851 in the restaurant as well as old pictures of Chamonix and some classic posters from the era.

 

BOOK YOUR STAY NOW

"Amazing food, really lovely staff. Keep up the good work"

"It was so good I stayed there before and after doing the TMB. Highly recommended."

 

CONTACT US

Please get in touch with any questions or queries using the form below.

Book Transfer

Terms & Conditions

Contact Us

964 Route des Gaillands, 74400

Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

stay@vertlodge.com

04 57 65 98 08

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle